Put Down Your Razors, It’s Movember!

Cancer sucks. There’s just no other way to say it. Our society does a great job raising awareness for cancer, but generally speaking, it’s most common to hear someone pledging to fight breast cancer. For men, one of the most severe forms of cancer lies deep where the sun don’t shine – in our prostates.

According to the US National Library of Medicine, prostate cancer is the third most common cancer among men and is the most common cause of death in men 75 and older. And while the disease rarely targets men my age – 33 at the time of this post – there’s always the risk. Awareness is key.

Movember - First Day

Looking forward to growing out some facial hair for a good cause

That’s why I’m teaming up with the Movember Movement, along with a few of my colleagues, to donate my upper lip for prostate cancer awareness. For the next 30 days, I will not be shaving my moustache, in fact I’ll be growing whiskers for a good cause. I’d ask that you support my facial follicles as they reach great lengths. I’ve set up a donation page, no amount is too little. Click here – http://mobro.co/davesniadak – to help. Thanks!

This entry was posted in fundraising and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Put Down Your Razors, It’s Movember!

  1. LIVESTRONG says:

    Way to go! Thanks for supporting Movember.

    • highdefhusband says:

      I’m looking forward to it…not so sure about my wife, though. Should be a fun month. I’ll wonder if everyone with a mustache is supporting the cause. If only, right?

  2. Pingback: Movember Update: Day 4 « The High-Def Husband

Leave a Reply

