Post-CES 2012: Initial Thoughts

After walking the show floor at one of the world’s largest trade shows, I’ve got some initial thoughts I’d like to share with you. To anyone who’s ever been to the Consumer Electronics Show (CES) can attest, this really is a mass of humanity that represents nearly every inch of the globe. From celebrity to computer geek, CES brings out nearly 150,000 people every year to get a taste of the “future” of consumer electronics.

I won’t dive too deep into the products I really liked just yet – more on those in future posts – but I will say that I saw some products that made me drool, and some that made me yawn.

JVC GY-HMQ10 4K Camcorder

JVC's GY-HMQ10 is Compact, Packs a 4K Punch. © HDHubby.com

Being a video guy myself, I was obviously drawn to JVC’s new 4K Handheld Camcorder. The GY-HMQ10 creates a stunning picture – with a mere 8.3 million pixels – which can be recording up to 3840×2160 resolution…translation: four times the quality of traditional HD video. This camera obviously isn’t for the average consumer, but it’s still pretty awesome.

There were some other great products that may not change the world, but certainly make it a lot cooler. I’ll write up my favorites in another post soon.

For now, my biggest takeaway from CES 2012…lots of blisters on my feet. I obviously didn’t heed my own advice and pack comfortable shoes.

[/caption]

This entry was posted in CES, jvc, technology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

