ZipKord: Portable Plug-In Power

During my latest Consumer Electronics Show adventures this past January, I happened upon a company that delivers some really unique means of keeping your electronics powered up. ZipKord is a Florida-based company that offers some uniquely designed portable power products. Thanks to Jeff from ZipKord, I was able to get my hands on this 237usb All-In-One Charger.

ZipKord Dual USB Charger

ZipKord Dual USB Charger © HDHubby.com

This is unlike any phone charger I’d tried before. Not only does it plug into your car adapter, but it features a wall plug option that allows you to take your charger wherever you go – home, hotel, office. The connector features a retractable power cord that allows to extend as much – or as little – cord to meet your charging needs. On top of that, you can simultaneously charge two devices, thanks to the product’s dual USB inputs. Lightweight, versatile, and it just looks really cool.

I took the 237 with me on a recent business trip to California for a week – it was my only means of charging up my phone. It worked as good, if not a little better, than my Samsung charger. I was able to swap out my USB cable from the car charger mode, and stick it into the desk power at my hotel in Ontario, California. And since I was driving in an area I wasn’t familiar with during my time out there, I was constantly relying on my phone’s GPS. Anyone who uses phone-based GPS knows how much of a battery vampire this can be.

ZipKord Dual USB Charger

Retractable cords in the ZipKord keep you tangle free. © HDHubby.com

Happy to report ZipKord kept me powered up without skipping a beat. This product retails for around $25 and can be purchased directly from the ZipKord website. Support this American company and consider ZipKord for your portable power needs!

I received this product for review purposes. I was not compensated in any way other than receipt of the product. The opinions expressed here are my own.

This entry was posted in Product Review, smart phone and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

