InspirAviation: Warm Thoughts of a Cold Tarmac

On a recent transcontinental business trip, I got to experience a whirlwind itinerary that had me traveling from Minneapolis to North Carolina, California, and Canada all in the course of three days. While the places I visited all had their own unique sights and sounds, my favorite perspective was from the gate area of the Calgary International Airport (YYC).

With downtown Calgary to the left, Banff and the Rocky Mountains to the straight ahead to the west, and the frozen pavement (-30° F while I was in town) laid out before me, I found this particular shot to be inspiring. My reason? Opportunity can lift you out of the coldest places, so always do your best to stay warm.

Big Skies Over Calgary. © HDHubby.com

Big Skies Over Calgary. © HDHubby.com

This entry was posted in aviation, inspiraviation and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

