Recent Writings ‘Round the Web

It’s been a busy past few months for us here at the HDHubby.com. Not only have we been running around getting ready for the holidays, but our work adventures have taken me to some pretty amazing places.

In October alone, I traveled to California – twice – for video shoots in Redlands and the Imperial Dunes Recreational area (2.5 hours east of San Diego in the desert), then across the country to Manhattan for a last-second client request. Additionally, I made my way down to Austin, Texas for a trade show, where a client launched a product. Then, just in the past couple of weeks, I went back to California, will be heading to North Carolina, and the Greater Chicagoland area for a few more video adventures before Christmas.

Needless to say, my writing has taken a backseat when work calls. I have been able to pen some interesting pieces for both Axiom and Videomaker Magazine. In my most recent articles for the latter, I addressed the ever-expanding 4K video market (look for that piece coming out in January/February), while another talks about POV cameras that are comparable to GoPro’s Hero3+ Black Edition (not sure when that one will hit store shelves).

Here’s a link to an article that was launched online Videomaker subscribers (print copy available in February). This one talks about mobile apps that every video producer – pro or amateur – should have on their devices. It’s thorough and extensive, so please be sure to check it out.

And while I always try to help my team at Axiom, sometimes by other duties get in the way of letting me do that. Here are a couple fun pieces I’ve turned out. This blog post is about apps you should bring with you on your holiday travels; this post offer my thoughts on the recent decision by SnapChat to pass up a 3-billion offer sheet in favor of something bigger…than…3 BILLION dollars. Yeah…

Oh, and then there was this fun little bit. Enjoy!

This entry was posted in technology, Travel, video production and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

