The Littlest Lady in My Life

I’m thankful for a lot of the ladies in my life – my wife, my sisters, my mom, aunts and cousins. I’ve got some great female coworkers who inspire me to achieve greatness on the job. I find it humbling to be doing some pro bono work for an amazing aviator. But my most favorite lady of all is the newest one in my life.

June Lorraine just eclipsed 8 months and is such a wonderful little woman. She’s nearly walking (or at least, leads us to believe she is), she’s said the most important thing any child can say (“Dada…Dada”) in my opinion, and she’s tough enough to handle her brother. So, I just wanted to take a moment to share with you just how beautiful this little baby is.

Me holding my baby holding her baby

This entry was posted in parenting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Littlest Lady in My Life

  1. Jeff Silvey says:

    Cool blog, nice name.

    Congrats on the beautiful little girl.

    • highdefhusband says:

      Thanks Jeff, June was sort of random, but Lorraine was a family name. We think she’s pretty unique. Appreciate the visit and comment!

Leave a comment